Day 20

Yeah today was even wetter than yesterday. I started out checking the radar forecast and found that I could plan a route to skip most of the rain. I think I have ran out of good luck karma though as I had blue skies to my left and in front but had a huge pounding rain cloud on top of my head that was following me the whole way… :/

I arrived at my destination even more soaked than last night and tomorrow supposed to be not raining in the kootenays… But here rain followed me it looks like… I took like 1 picture at a cool looking spot the only 2min it wasn’t raining on my head haha!

I’m back in Montana now. Sleeping at Kalispell. Tomorrow gonna head even more south and hopefully get out of the rain… I figured the more I go towards the desert the less rain right? We’ll see how my karma likes this one!!

It’s a good thing my gps app has turn by turn shouting in my scala rider g4 headset otherwise I would still be lost in Idaho. Keeping the iPhone in a dry bag when it’s pounding like that…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on September 20, 2010 at 2:40 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

