Day 21

Long day in the saddle. I left Kalispell early hoping to dodge the rain. It somewhat worked. I’ve hit a few showers here and there. But eventually the sun poked out. It boy was it warmer. The mountainy forested range turned into a desert as I crossed into Idaho. I reached Idaho falls around 3h30 pm. I decided to push on to Salt Lake City so I could take a peak at Moab!

So I pressed on and noticed a nail in my tire. But I was inserted in a knobbie so no flat! Oooof! Back on the road!

I arrived ok in Salt Lake, but a tad tired. Big Day tomorrow… Bed time now

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on September 22, 2010 at 1:36 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

