Day 23

Started hot and sunny in the canyon for a very scenic ride. It was very much awesome. Then went through the desert and I kept seeing exit labelled: ”no service” and I was running out of gas… I crossed over in Colorado and found gas just in time.

I was looking foward to the drive into over the mountains. It’s a pretty cool drive, or rather would have been if it wasn’t, yet again, pouring rain. I sniffed out the rain beforehand though and I was allready all suited up. The rain came down hard and cold. And I was going over Vail Pass wich sits at over 10,000 feet of elevation. It was very cold. A very drastic change from the morning. I kept going, I was allready wet…

Got to Denver and it warmed up a bit as I had dropped about 5000 feet of elevation and rain stopped. I had a few more miles in me before giving up on today… So I pressed on. And soon after I was reminded how cruel Karma can be haha. Rain again. I was wet so whatever, at least it wasn’t cold. I drove about 120 miles east of Denver (200km) and called it a day.

Sorry no rainy pics of the afternoon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on September 23, 2010 at 2:54 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

